Reviews For Family
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nerfi-Tiri Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2007 03:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Sweet! ^^

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Shakai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2007 06:40 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, I adored this story! The fact that they all turned out to be homosexual (with the exception of Teal'c) and whilst things were realised other parts of the story became more important, like how the team kept referring to the attack as a "gay bashing" before I realised that they already knew Daniel was gay (although I knew he had to be because the category was Jack/Daniel)
You've also converted me to the Sam/Janet ship.

Author's Response: Hee! A convert! Thank you for your very kind words. I am very glad you liked the story.

Reviewer: Nyx Ro Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2007 06:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

Felt compelled to comment on the 'Everybody's gay in this story' review. Actually, until the last scene I actually thought this was a gen story! (I must have misread the catagory). I was in fact very pleased with the quality of the team interaction, something not all slashers and very few SJ shippers get right. (Yes, I'm prejudiced against SJ ship: Blame Gateworld shippers that coded their fic as "featuring Daniel Jackson" though he barely appeared in the story and was badly characterized when he did). And may I say again I'd LOVE to read a sequel to this involving Michael? (I wonder how you bribe a muse?)
Please keep writing! :-)

Author's Response: I tried very hard to make it seem like Gen up until the very end (even though the category gives it away) to stress the idea of the danger of preconceived notions. I'm glad it worked for you. As for a sequel, I have ideas, but no time at this point. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Nyx Ro Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2007 06:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

Felt compelled to comment on the 'Everybody's gay in this story' review. Actually, until the last scene I actually thought this was a gen story! (I must have misread the catagory). I was in fact very pleased with the quality of the team interaction, something not all slashers and very few SJ shippers get right. (Yes, I'm prejudiced against SJ ship: Blame Gateworld shippers that coded their fic as "featuring Daniel Jackson" though he barely appeared in the story and was badly characterized when he did). And may I say again I'd LOVE to read a sequel to this involving Michael? (I wonder how you bribe a muse?)
Please keep writing! :-)

Reviewer: slamaina Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2007 06:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

Reviewer: q Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2007 06:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

q

Reviewer: Dreamer22 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2006 05:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

aww I really like Michael! tehe well done I really liked this, the way everyone stood up for Daniel with Lou was terrific. And the relationship between Sam and Janet is quite entertaining. great job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'd like to think Daniel's proven himself to the base by now and has earned their friendship and respect. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Becca Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2006 01:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

I still love this story....I think this was read through number 3 maybe 5. I can't remember.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am rather proud of this story and am very happy others like it as well.

Reviewer: Ann Blessing Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08 Jul 2006 09:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Another comment mentioned that everybody was gay and okay in this story; that's the result of slash fic, the presumption that the main characters are emotionally and sexually intimate, so it's gonna show up as bisexuality (at least the "nobody ever except you, honest" kind) or homosexuality. Given the parameters of slash, this story works well and works out several themes of secrecy, including the dreaded don't ask/don't tell. The more important kind of secrecy is the world under the Mountain. Just offhand, I would expect that the Springs is patrolled by MPs as well as police, especially near a new gay club, but that's just me. Of course Jack ordered a strike team when Daniel called him. I liked that the club admins came to the aid of the guys getting clubbed across the street. The relationship of the characters was closer than we usually see--look, Jack is nice and not-weird with Sam!--and I always enjoy the secondary characters in the SGC showing the close bonds of a front-line unit like SGC.

And like many other commenters, I would like to see a story in which Dr Johnston joins the SGC. Daniel as a brother is interesting; and he needs all the love and irreverent attention he can get. As well as getting bearhugged as often as possible.

Author's Response: Thank you. I also assume there are patrols, but more likely around their houses than anywhere else. Both the Metro and Oscar's are based off of real places, and I am certain the people working there would act the same. As for Michael (as I've said below), we'll have to wait and see what happens.

Reviewer: me Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05 Jul 2006 10:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

great job, sweatheart! :)

Author's Response: Heh. Thank you, honey.

Reviewer: graveyard_cat Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2006 06:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

hey-ya there :)

well, even though I normally dislike the "everybody's-gay-and-happy"-thing, I totally *have* to overlook it this time, because I just *adore* your story!

Even though it's quite some sad subject at the beginning, I was grinning like a fool during most of the story. You really got the characters to loosen up and still stay in character. I just loved how they interacted with each other, especially that you chose to not have kissing here and there to "prove" they were in a relationship. I much prefered the more subtle way, one of my (many) favourite part's of the story was this one where they're in Danny's apartment:

"She leaned over the buffet bar and poked her head around the corner. “Where are the plates? The little ones, not the dinner ones.”

“Top left corner by the sink,” O’Neill called back."

so thanks a lot for writing, I really had a great time reading :)

Author's Response: Thank you! That is exactly what I was trying for at the end. It's the little things that make the relationship. Sometimes those are more important than the more overt gestures.

Reviewer: PyroDaemon Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2006 10:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was a great story! I still can't believe people like the Stooges actually exist. Such a waste of human space.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's sad, but they do. They are not all so blunt about it, but can manifest in subtle ways.

Reviewer: Becca Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2006 03:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

Good gods Cat this was great. I loved it so much...Daniel and handing over the empty cup was great.
I would love to see Michael come to work at the SGC...it would make things interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you! I figured Daniel would be one of the few people to get away with something like that with Janet. As for Michael, we'll have to see what happens...

Reviewer: Lunar Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2006 01:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loved this story the bantering between the team was great and I loved Michael. Excellent read.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Michael seems to be quite popular. I'm glad everything worked.

Reviewer: Hellen Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2006 11:46 am Title: Chapter 1

Lovely team story.

Author's Response: The team is his family too. Thanks!

Reviewer: Nyx Ro Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2006 11:17 am Title: Chapter 1

This is great! I love it. Plenty of comfort to balance out the hurt & team smarm. Please write more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Winterstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2006 11:05 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story with believable emotions and good oc - thanks for a foster brother that actually acts like a brother!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm never sure about adding an original character, glad it worked.

Reviewer: nightowls Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2006 10:31 am Title: Chapter 1

Loved the relationship between the "brothers". Please bring Michael back.

Author's Response: I just thought his life before the SGC couldn't have been all bad for him to turn out so well. Having a loving and supportive family would have helped things along. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Catsmeow Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2006 10:27 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story! I think it deals well with a serious problem. I like the character of Michael and how he gets along with Daniel. It would be nice to see more stories in this series.

Author's Response: Thank you! We'll have to see if get around to writing any more. My wonderful partner helped push to get this one done.

Reviewer: tejas Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2006 03:44 am Title: Chapter 1

Excellent!

So, when is Michael going to be recruited? ;-):-)

Author's Response: Thanks! I have an idea, but don't know when I'll get to it...

You must login (register) to review.