Reviews For A Lifetime - Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Freya Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2011 11:38 am Title: A Lifetime

Great story. The first one that I had read on this site. Wow. You don't hold back, do you. Fantastic. More please!!!

Reviewer: Diamond Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2009 10:25 am Title: Chapter 4

Very very good story. Well written, plot kept you going. The right amount of tension! Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I really appreciate your taking the time to let me know! THANK YOU!

Reviewer: Chris Geyer Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2008 10:20 pm Title: A Lifetime

I love this story so much that I've read it three times, and I thought I should tell you so. :) You hit so many favorite elements--Jack figuring out what had gone wrong, the jerks who condescend to Daniel being put in their place, trust, Daniel saving the day, Daniel being loved and admired by his teammates and colleagues, a Meridian fix, and of course, the fabulous recognition scene. You created memorable original characters that I'd love to read more about, and you handled lesser canon characters (Sara and Paul) well. Great work, and count me among those who'd love to see another story in this universe.

Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH!!! I guess this story really represents all my feelings and love for the show and the characters - it's my 'Grand Opus', so to speak, so I'm especially grateful when people take the time in their busy world to wade through it and then comment - it really means a great deal to me! THANK YOU!

Reviewer: Melwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2008 01:34 am Title: Chapter 4

I love this story, and as much as there is to love I think my favorite part was the relationship between Daniel and Paul. It was touching, well done and didn't 'butt in' on the Jack/Daniel... it just made me want to get to know Paul better.

Author's Response: Thank you, Melwyn! That was exactly what I was aiming for - and sorry about the VERY LATE response, but normally these show up in my email - but something went wrong and I haven't recvd anything. I happened to be over here getting ready to correct something and found some "new" ::snort:: reviews! Again, thank YOU!

Reviewer: Violet Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2007 02:36 am Title: Chapter 4

The story is excellent. But is seems to be missing a portion. I recall reading this story posted to a different archive and there was a section set on Abydos. Ska'ara's wedding, and afterwards the battle with Anubis. This portion seems to be missing from the posting to The Alpha Gate. ?????

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for not replying sooner - I always forget there's a place for reviews and thus rarely look! I'm an idiot. Anyway, someone else might have told me, or I may even have read your comment, fixed the story, and then forgot to come back and tell you! All the parts are here now - so thank YOU! ::head desk::

Reviewer: Ann Blessing Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2006 09:41 pm Title: Chapter 2

Here we have three fascinating OCs that really revolve around Daniel. Unlike Steven Raynor, who we really never see as a working archaeologist, the three Bolivian archaeologists are engaging -- and I would be very interested in reading about how they integrate into the SGC's anthropology department. I thought it was very sad and brave that Daniel felt he had to go alone to find the device where he thought it was, but once he was reunited with his colleagues, everything came easily. A sense of his joy in fieldwork shines here.

Author's Response: Thank you - working these friends of Daniel's into the story was very important to me and making them believable. I do plan on writing more in this universe too. :) Thanks, Ann - I so look forward to your insightful reviews.

Reviewer: Ann Blessing Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2006 06:50 pm Title: A Lifetime

A good story, a morality tale illustrating what happens when the most remarkable man in history is not treated with the care required to use his gifts fully, or keep his spirit thriving. Because truly gifted people tend to think they're quite ordinary, or even odd.

Author's Response: So glad it worked for you, Ann! It was a hard story to 'unravel', if that makes sense? Thanks again!

Reviewer: Croisanna Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28 Apr 2006 11:36 am Title: Chapter 4

What a Great Story! I really loved this one. I would also love to read more about Daniel's Bolivian friends and how their work at the SGC impacts their lives. They are really great OCs.
More please?!

Author's Response: Oh lord! I have so many sequels to do... but I'll try to do one here. :) Thank YOU!

You must login (register) to review.